Capital District Tenpin Bowling Association

Board of Directors Meeting

May 26, 2003

(New Board)

McArthur Lanes

Meeting Minutes

Attendees:          Pierre Gratton, Rheal Proulx, Graham Ginsberg, Ed Zabarauskas, Marc Ghering

Regrets:          None

1)    Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 09:40 p.m.

2)    Agenda.

The published agenda was agreed to.

3)    Election of Officers

President – Graham Ginsberg was elected by acclamation.

Vice President – Rheal Proulx was elected by acclamation.

Secretary/Treasurer – Ed Zabarauskas was elected by acclamation.

4)    Appointments

Recording Secretary – Mark Ghering

Awards – Owen Labelle.



5)    Appointments to Committees

Lane Inspection – Mark Ghering.  It was discussed that while we are not in position to actually do our own lane inspections, the head of the lane inspection committee should be responsible for arranging the inspections, either by bringing in members of our own association who can do the inspection or by contacting other associations such as Montreal or Kingston.

Tournament – Pierre Gratton

Newsletter – Graham Ginsberg

Web Site – Pierre Gratton

6)    Meeting Dates

The dates of September 28, October 26, November 30, December TBD (if necessary), January 18, February 15, March 28, April 25 (AGM), May TBD, were accepted.  The potential for a meeting before September was discussed but would be subject to vacations and other availability.

7)    Other Business

a)     Directors

The status of the “missing” directors was discussed.  Graham agreed to try to make contact and confirm their status.  Either way new directors are required and all directors were asked to provide candidates.

b)    Mail Box

Rheal requested permission to begin building a mail box for McArthur lanes.  This had been previously approved and put on hold when Cameron became secretary/treasurer.  It was unanimously agreed that he should proceed.

Meeting adjourned. 10:15 p.m.