Capital District Tenpin Bowling Association

3rd Annual General Meeting

April 9, 2006

McArthur Lanes

Meeting Minutes


1)    Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 11:10 a.m.

2)    Roll Call

The roll call was taken.






Nickie Fetzko


Ed Zabarauskas

Association Manager

Graham Ginsberg


Marc Dumontier


Pierre Gratton


Mark Gehring


Marg Willis


Helga Sarazin


Ann King


Tim Lalonde



3)    Agenda.

The published agenda was agreed to with the addition of Life Membership nomination.

4)    Executive Reports

a)     President

The President’s report was handed out and reviewed by Nickie Fetzko the President.

b)    Association Manager

The Association Manager’s Report was handed out and reviewed by the Association Manager Ed Zabarauskas.  The manager noted a reduction of approximately 60 members and one league from the previous year.

c)     Tournament Director

The Tournament director, Pierre Gratton, handed out and reviewed the tournament report.  A summary report is included with minutes of the board meeting.

d)     Awards Committee

The awards coordinator, Owen Labelle, distributed a report of awards for the 2005-2006 season.  There was a small increase in awards this year.  There were five 300 games, but no 299 or 298s.  700 series increase from 17 to 22.

e)     Youth Committee

A verbal report was given by Marc Gehring and Helga Sarazin, the youth committee members.  This year was difficult for the juniors, with Claude Dumolin resigning as coordinator for the Vanier Blues.  Rheal Proulx was approved as coordinator.  Vanier Blues also elected its first board as the age of the bowlers in the league matured.  The CDTBA board also had to assist the Vanier blues to sort out its finances.

5)    Life Membership Nomination

The Board presented the nomination of Carole Auger for Life Membership.  It was unanimously agreed to dispense with the reading of the nomination information.

The nomination for Life Membership was passed unanimously.

On the topic of Life Membership there was discussion on listing of inactive and deceased life members on the website.  It was agreed that we would try to include all life members but gathering the information may be difficult.

6)    Election of Directors

There were four nominations for Directors.

  • Helga Sarazin for 3 years
  • Mark Gehring for 1 year
  • Ann King for 3 years
  • Tim Lalonde for 3 years.

As there were no other nominations the members were elected by acclamation.

The following table shows the directors and their terms for the start of the 2006-07 season.

Three Years

Two Years

One Year

Helga Sarazin

Marg Willis

Pierre Gratton

Ann King

Marc Dumontier

Graham Ginsberg

Tim Lalonde


Mark Gehring


7)    Policy Ratification

In keeping with the Constitution the meeting is required to ratify policy decision by the board.  The following policy decision were presented and approved unanimously.

  • The position of Association Manager will be appointed by the board for the following year.  (Marg Willis will be the new Association Manager).
  • There will be no dues increase this year.

8)    Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 12:10 p.m.



President’s Report

Association Manager’s Report – Bowler Status

Association Manager’s Report – Financial Statement

Tournament Report

Awards Report

Youth Report – Financial Status of Vanier Blues

Life Membership Nomination