Capital District Tenpin Bowling Association

Board of Directors Meeting

December 10, 2007

McArthur Lanes

Meeting Minutes



1)Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m.

2)Roll Call

Attendees:Ann King, Marg Willis, Jackie Alguire, Tim Lalonde and Pierre Gratton

Regrets:Marc Dumontier and Luc Leblanc.


The published agenda was agreed to.

Motion to accept:by Jackie Alguire, seconded by Marg Willis.Unamimous-Carried.

4)Review of Previous Minutes

November 12, 2007

Motion to accept with amendment: by Jackie Alguire, seconded by Marg Willis.Unamimous-Carried.

5)Executive Reports

Association Manager

Financial statement and report.

Refunded double paid dues to a further two members.

Total of 640 members plus 2 BBís.

6)Committee Reports

Awards Committee - Marg Willis presented the report on behalf of Owen Labelle

Owen Labelle submitted a written report.

Awards distribution has been going well, although a few leagues have yet to turn in any award applications.

Marg to speak to Owen about getting these leagues to submit the awards applications on a timely basis.

The only problem that exists is the fulfilling of the awards ordered from CTF as the backorders are yet

to be received.

Website and Website Contest - Pierre Gratton

Update website.

Winners drawn for the Website Contest:

October winner:Tracey Lalonde

November winner:Helene Savard

Bowling Clinic - Ann King

Check availability with Gerry Rodriguez - either January 26, 2008 or February 2, 2008.

Proceed to organize event.



7)Business From Previous Minutes


Schlarship Fund

At the November 12, 2007 board meeting, a vote was held to establish the CDTBA Board of Directorsí position on the Canadian Capital District Junior Bowling Association-YABA scholarship fund.The result of the vote was a tie - three (3) votes for Option #1 and three votes for Option #2.Due to the tie vote, voting information was emailed to the two absent directors and they were asked to email their vote to both Marg Willis and Ann King.†† Prior to this December 10, 2007 meeting, one additional vote was received via email.

Final result of the voting:††††††† Three (3) votes for Option #1

††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††† Four (4) votes for Option #2

††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† One (1) - no vote

Upon the approval of CTF, action as per Option #2 will be taken.


Fund Raising - 67ís CDTBA Day



Ottawa Sports Awards Nomination

Eric DaSilveira will be nominated.


8)New Business


Board Meetings

January 7, 2008 meeting is canceled.

Next board meeting will be February 4, 2008 at 7p.m.



Motion to adjourn:by Jackie Alguire, seconded by Tim Lalonde - Motion carried 8:20pm.