Capital District Tenpin Bowling Association

Board of Directors Meeting

November 12, 2007

McArthur Lanes

Meeting Minutes


1)Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:10 p.m.

2)Roll Call

Attendees:Ann King, Marg Willis, Helga Sarazin, Jackie Alguire, Tim Lalonde and Luc Leblanc.

Regrets:Marc Dumontier and Pierre Gratton.

Guest:Rheal Proulx


The published agenda was agreed to.

Motion to accept:by Tim Lalonde, seconded by Jackie Alguire.Unamimous-Carried.

4)Review of Previous Minutes

October 15, 2007 - no amendments.

Motion to accept:by Jackie Alguire, seconded by Luc Leblanc.Unamimous-Carried.

5)Executive Reports

Association Manager

All membership dues received from leagues.CTF and OTBA remittances sent.

Financial statement and report.

Refunded double paid dues to two members.

Received cheques from McArthur Lanes and Quille-O-Drome for lane inspections.

6)Committee Reports

Lane Inspections - Ann King

Lane Inspections: †††††††† McArthur - Aug. 19th

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Galaxie - Sept. 19th

Lane Dressing:††††††††††† McArthur - Oct. 19th

††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Galaxie - Oct. 21st

All forms, tapes and payment sent to CTF.

Website Contest - Ann King

Prize towels picked up and taken for embroidery.Winners for October and November will be drawn at the next meeting as Pierre is absent from this meeting.

Bowling Clinic - Ann King

Postponed until end of January 2008.details.




67ís CDTBA Day - Fund-raiser

Further information at next meeting.


7)Business From Previous Minutes

AGM - Tuesday, April 22, 2008 at 6:30pm.


Ottawa Sports Awards Nomination

No suggests on criteria were presented.Discussion.Defered to next meeting.


Rheal Proulx was excused from the meeting.


Scholarship Fund

Vote to establish the CDTBA Board of Directorsí position on the Canadian Capital District Junior Bowling Association-YABA scholarship fund.



Helga Sarazin resigned from the board and left the meeting.


8)New Business

The audit committee will conduct an audit prior to the AGM.



Motion to adjourn:by Luc Leblanc, seconded by Jackie Alguire - Motion carried 8:55pm.