Capital District Tenpin Bowling Association

Board of Directors Meeting

March 3, 2008

McArthur Lanes

Meeting Minutes

1)  Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:10 p.m.

2)  Roll Call

Attendees:  Ann King, Marg Willis, Luc Leblanc, Tim Lalonde and Pierre Gratton.

Regrets:  Marc Dumontier and Jackie Alguire.

Guest:  Omer Labelle

3)  Agenda

The published agenda was amended.

Motion to accept as amended:  by Tim Lalonde, seconded by Luc Leblanc.  Unanimous-Carried.

4)  Review of Previous Minutes

February 4, 2008 meeting.

Motion to accept as amended:  by Pierre Gratton, seconded by Luc Leblanc.  Unanimous-Carried.

5)  Executive Reports

President - Ann King

Omer Labelle would like to join the CDTBA Board of Directors.  He is a CDTBA member in good standing,

has experience as a league secretary and served on the ABC-CDTBA Board of Directors.  Therefore, the

President recommends Omer Labelle be appointed to the CDTBA Board of Directors.

Motion to appoint Omer Labelle to the CDTBA Board of Directors for a three year term:  Luc Leblanc, seconded Marg Willis.


Association Manager - Marg Willis

-Financial statement and report. 

-Membership list was checked.

-New plaque re-ordered from the OTBA for Eric DaSilveira as the spelling of his name was incorrect.

-Awards Report- Owen Labelle - Presented by Marg Willis.  Several 300 scores this season will result in a cost increase associated with our Local Awards Program.

6)  Committee Reports

Website and Website Contest - Pierre Gratton

-Website updated.

-Winner drawn for the Website Contest:

February 2008 winner:  Cheryl Daly





7)  Business From Previous Minutes

CDTBA-AGM and Season Celebration - April 22, 2008 at 6:30pm

Same format as last year - Reports, nominations, food (catered), adult tournament awards and payout, door prizes and website contest final draw.


Motion to accept Luc Leblance as Nomination Chair:  Ann King, seconded Tim Lalonde.  Unanimous-Carried.

Sign to be posted - nominations can be placed in the CDTBA box at McArthur Lanes to the attention of Luc Leblanc.


By April 1, 2008:  Sign to be posted, letters to league secretaries and newsletter in conjunction with the CDTBA-AGM notification to the membership .


Beat Your Average Tournament for next season. 

Agreement to discuss this further at our May board meeting.


8)    New Business

CTF Certified Lane Inspector Course - Winnipeg at the CTF-AGM

Motion that the CDTBA pay the $75.00 fee for Ann King to attend this course:  Omer Labelle, seconded Luc Leblanc.  Unanimous-Carried.


Life Membership Nomination

Letter received from Carole Auger nominating Johanne Boucher for CDTBA Life Membership.  Letter was read and CDTBA Life Membership criteria considered. 

Motion to accept the life membership nomination of Johanne Boucher to be presented at the AGM for voting by the membership:  Marg Willis, seconded Luc Leblanc. Unanimous-Carried.


Association Manager for Next Season

-Nominations will be accepted.

-Job description will be provided to all persons interested in this position.

-Resume to be submitted to the CDTBA Board of Directors.

-Selection will be made at the May 2008 board meeting.


9)  Adjournment

Motion to adjourn:  by Tim Lalonde, seconded by Luc Leblanc - Motion carried 9:10pm.