Capital District Tenpin Bowling Association

Annual General Meeting

April 6, 2010

McArthur Lanes

Meeting Minutes

Attendees - A list of attendees is attached at the end of the minutes.

1††† Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 7:15 p.m.

2††† Introduction of the Board

Ann King (President) introduced the board members present:Pierre Gratton Ė Association Manager, Tim Lalonde (Vice-President)

Regrets: Monique Grenier, Tracey Lalonde and Monique Cyr††††† Absent:Mario Lamothe


All attendees, please print your name on the sign in sheet.Thank-you

3††† Agenda.

The published agenda was agreed to.Moved by Aaron Guertin, seconded by J. R. Beaudoin.Approved unanimously.

4††† Presidentís Welcome and Report

Ann King welcomed everyone to the AGM and reviewed The Presidentís Report (enclosed with AGM handout).

The CTF-CDTBA Association Charter was renewed for a further five years until July 31, 2010.

5††† Association Managerís Reports

Pierre Gratton reviewed The Association Managerís Reports (enclosed with AGM handout).

6††† Committee Reports

6.1 Tournament

††††† Tim Lalonde reviewed The Tournament Directorís Reports (enclosed with AGM handout).

††††† Feedback requested from members.

6.2 Awards Committee

Pierre Gratton reviewed The Awards Report from Owen Labelle (enclosed with AGM handout).††

7††† Election of Directors Ė Aaron Guertin

There are five board positions for election, one for a one year term, two for a two year term and three for a full three year term.Three nominations were received prior to the meeting:Pierre Gratton, Ann King and Tim Lalonde.No nominations were received from the floor.All elected by acclamation.

The president will seek a candidate to appoint to the remaining position.


The following table shows the directors and their terms for the start of the 2010-2011 season.

Three Years

Two Years

One Year

Ann King

Monique Cyr

Tracey Lalonde

Tim Lalonde

Mario Lamothe

Monique Grenier

Pierre Gratton



8††† Ratification of Policy Decisions

In keeping with the CDTBA Bylaws, this meeting is required to ratify policy decisions by the board.

Note:As these are presented by the board for ratification, there is no need for a mover and a seconder.

7.1Association Manager

†††††††† The Association Manager will remain appointed by the Board for the coming year.

7.2 CTF and OTBA AGM Delegates

††††††††† The board proposes to defer selection of the CTF and OTBA AGM delegates to late in the

†††††††††† 2010/2011 season when location and schedules are known.The board will select the

††††††† ††delegates.

7.3 Fees

The board proposes no change in the CDTBA portion of fees for the 2010-2011 season.The CTF and OTBA portions will be known after their AGMsí.Not sure if the HST is applicable.

Policy decisions by the board ratified by a unanimous show of hands.

9††† Questions and Closing Remarks


No questions.

Closing Remarks - Ann King

Before closing and although Owen Labelle is not in attendance this evening, the board would like to thank Owen for the great job he does as our awards chairperson.††

Also, thanks to the board members and volunteers for their support during the past season and thank-you all for joining us this evening.Have a great summer and see you next season.


Motion to adjourn the meeting:Moved by J. R. Beaudoin, seconded by Gary Lauzon. Carried.

The meeting adjourned at 7.35 p.m.





Presidentís Report

Association Managerís Report and Financial Statement

Tournament Report

Awards Report




Ron Allenby

Jim Hutchinson

Joe Badali

David Wiskowski

Gilles Roy

Jim Romeo

Eric DaSilveira

Jean-Robert Beaudoin

Zack Irish

Pierre Gratton

Garry Irish

Ann King

Brad St. Pierre

Tim Lalonde

Gary Lemieux

Stephan Parson

Gary Lauzon

Aaron Guertin